Select Page

Rotator Cuff Tear

Rotator cuff Tear: A Closer Look

rotator cuff tear

The rotator cuff is comprised of four different muscles (supraspinatus, infraspinatus, subscapularis and the teres minor). These four muscles combine to form a “cuff” over the humeral head (top of the upper arm).


This group of tendons is very important in overhead lifting as well as overhead motions such as swimming and throwing sports.


There are several non-surgical and surgical options to treat rotator cuff tears. Click here to discover more  information regarding this condition. (en Español)


For more specific information, please check with your provider.


Source and for more information: American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS)


Information on Rotator cuff tear in Spanish: